APM - Current Officers



 

Larry Caldwell, Ph.D., President  

Sioux Falls Seminary

Sioux Falls, SD

605-336-6588

lwcald@yahoo.com

 

 

Larry Caldwell

 

 

 

Larry Caldwell teaches Intercultural Studies at Sioux Falls Seminary and is the Director of Missionary Training and Strategy for Converge Worldwide. Larry and his wife Mary served as missionaries in Manila, Philippines. Larry was Professor of Missions and Hermeneutics at the Asian Theological Seminary for 20 years. He also served as Academic Dean and directed the Doctor of Missiology program at the Asia Graduate School of Theology and was editor of the Journal of Asian Mission. Larry has written and presented numerous papers in journals and forums across Asia and the Western world. He earned his Ph.D. at Fuller Theological Seminary.

 

 

Linda Whitmer, Ph.D., First Vice-President

Johnson University

Knoxville, TN

865-251-2243

lwhitmer@johnsonu.edu

 

 

Linda Whitmer

 

 

 

Linda Whitmer is the Dean of the School of Intercultural Studies at Johnson University, Knoxville, TN. Prior to serving at Johnson University, she was the Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies at Hope International University. Linda and her husband Steve served as missionaries in Zimbabwe for over 20 years. She earned her Ph.D. at Fuller Theological Seminary.

 

 

A. Sue Russell, Ph.D., Second Vice-President

Asbury Theological Seminary

Wilmore, KY

859-858-3581

sue.russell@asburyseminary.edu

 

 

A. Sue Russell

 

 

 

Sue Russell is the Professor of Mission and Contextual Studies at Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore, KY. Before coming to Asbury, Dr. Russell was the Associate Professor of Anthropology and the Chair of the Department of Anthropology at Biola University. Prior to that, she spent 17 years in cross-cultural ministry and field research with Wycliffe Bible Translators in S. E. Asia, where she worked with a committee of national pastors to complete the translation of the whole Bible into the Tagal language. She earned Ph.D. in Christian History at UCLA and a Ph.D. in Linguistics at La Trobe University.

 

David Fenrick, Ph.D., Secretary-Treasurer

University of Northwestern

St. Paul, MN

651-631-5229

defenrick@unwsp.edu

 

 

David Fenrick

 

 

 

David Fenrick is the Director of the Center for Global Reconciliation and Cultural Education, and professor of Intercultural Studies and Communication at University of Northwestern in St. Paul, MN. He also serves as the Book Review Editor for the journal, Missiology: An International Review, and on the American Society of Missiology Board of Publications. David earned his Ph.D. in Intercultural Studies from Asbury Theological Seminary. David has lived and studied in Zimbabwe, Palestine and Israel, and has led numerous educational travel seminars around the world. He also served as a United Methodist minister in Virginia, receiving Excellence in Ministry Awards from both the Commission on Race and Religion, and the Board of Global Ministry.

 

 

 

Advisory Board:

 

Elizabeth Glanville

eglanville@fuller.edu

Fuller Theological Seminary

                                   

Haemin Lee                           

haemin@pff.net

Presbyterian Frontier Fellowship 

 

Kathy Mowry

kmowry@trevecca.edu

Trevecca Nazarene University

 

Paul Lewis

plewis@agts.edu

Assemblies of God Theological Seminary

 

Rolando Cuellar

rcuellar@leeuniversity.edu

Lee University

 

Susan Maros

susan_maros@fuller.edu 

Fuller Theological Seminary